Skip to content

Linzer bars

February 7, 2011
tags:

I had better post something before everyone thinks I’m dead, or that SmugMug has quit eating my delicious food.

It’s been super busy around the SmugMug offices. We’ve been hiring like crazy and are now up to around 30 mouths to feed at Headquarters. Very exciting how fast we’re growing, but also a lot of work, especially since our kitchen is not meant to cook for that many. But we’re expanding our kitchen (more on that another day), and my assistant is coming in at 10:30 instead of 11:30, so things are feeling a little more under control again.

Anyway, on to pretty pictures of what we’re eating:

Raspberry hazelnut bars

Raspberry hazelnut bars

They sometimes have these great raspberry linzer bars at whole foods, but they’re pretty sweet and greasy and I thought I could do better. After hunting around for a recipe, I decided to try the one for raspberry bars I found in my online Cooks Illustrated subscription. I don’t want to post it because they’re…. touchy about that, but I’ll link to someone else who did.

They were exactly what I was hoping for, and I have a few jars of raspberry jam waiting to make these again for the lucky mouths at SmugMug. Again, we’re hiring so come work for us and eat my cooking every day!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 11, 2011 6:41 pm

    Was this the more holiday treat from 2 posts ago? I really need to get another week at HQ scheduled. :/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

